

DEPARTMENT OF Wildlife Resources LIFETIME LICENSE SALES P.O. BOX 2978 HENRICO, VA 23228-9700 866-721-6911

(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)

Commonwealth of Virginia Non-Resident Application for Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Instructions and Information on page 2 (Allow up to 45 days for processing your application request)

Is this license a Gift? No Yes If Yes, complete a Certificate of Applicant form to mail in with this application (see instructions).

Are you a United S	States Citizen?]Yes □No-If N	o, Provide your	Visa or Green Care	1 #:					
Applicant's Name	e:				Gender:	🗌 Male	Female			
(Please Print)	First	Middle Initial		t Name						
State Issued Drive	er's or Identification	number last 4 d	igits:	Last 4 digits	of Social Secu	rity No.:				
Telephone (Cell, H	Home, Work, Other):			Date of	of Birth:	/	_/			
Address:										
City:			State:	Zi	p:					
E-mail Address: _										
Please check the license(s) you are applying for:										
Your Current	Age:	*Huntin	g Freshwa	ter Trout	**Saltwat	ter To	otal			
Non-Resident Ju	unior (under age 12)) \$ 580	0.00			\$				
Non-Resident 4	4 and Under	\$ 580	0.00 🗌 \$ 580	.00 🗌 \$ 580.0	0 🗌 \$ 500.	00 \$				
Non-Resident 4	5 to 50	\$ 580	0.00 🗌 \$ 580	.00 🗌 \$ 580.0	0 🗌 \$ 240.	00 \$				
Non-Resident 5	1 to 55	\$ 580	0.00 🗌 \$ 580	.00 🗌 \$ 580.0	0 🗌 \$ 180.	00 \$				
Non-Resident 5	6 to 60	\$ 580	0.00 🗌 \$ 580	.00 🗌 \$ 580.0	0 🗌 \$ 120.	00 \$				
Non-Resident 6	1 to 64	\$ 580	0.00 \$ 580	.00 🗌 \$ 580.0	0 🗌 \$ 60.	00 \$				

Non-Resident 51 to 55	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 180.00	\$		
Non-Resident 56 to 60	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 120.00	\$		
Non-Resident 61 to 64	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 60.00	\$		
Non-Resident 65 and Older	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	\$ 580.00	Not-Available	\$		
Upgrade your lifetime license to a Premium Hard Durable Plastic card: 10.00							
Contribution to "Hunters for the Hungry": \$\\$ 2.00 \$\\$ 5.00 \$\\$ 10.00 \$\\$ 20.00 \$\\$ 50.00							

**Lifetime Saltwater licenses sold in cooperation with Virginia Marine Resources Commission (VMRC).

Total Amount Due 🔛

\$

*Hunting Lifetime License Qualification – Must have at least one to qualify for the hunting lifetime license:

I have a <u>Hunter Education Certificate</u>: Required for persons between the ages of 12 and 16 old and those that had never held a hunting license after the age of 18: Provide certificate state, number and date of course:

I have previously been issued a hunting license I am under the age of 12 and exempt from Hunter Education requirements until age 12 (The Apprentice license does not qualify as a hunting license.)

<u>Proof of Residency</u>: Please include a photocopy of <u>ONE</u> of these documents.

Required to confirm residency by providing a readable photocopy of <u>one</u> of the documents listed below

Valid State issued driver's license

Valid State issued Identification card

Applicant's Certification

By signing this application, I certify that the above information is true and correct. Any person who knowingly makes a false statement in order to secure a license shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine of up to \$1,000 or both.

Signature: ____

INSTRUCTIONS: (Please allow up to 45 days for processing.)

- Print and complete the Lifetime License Application form.
- The applicant must qualify and supply proof of identification to buy a non-resident license. This license is valid for the lifetime of the license holder. The Agency will accept as proof of identification one of the following: a copy of a valid driver's license or a valid state issued identification card.
- When purchasing a Junior Lifetime Hunting License or if the applicant is under 16 years of age complete and submit a Certification of Applicant form along with a completed application.
- All applicants must meet <u>Hunter Education</u> requirements if applying for a lifetime hunting license. (Not applicable on the Junior Hunting License see below.) Persons age 12 thru 15 receiving a hunting license must submit a copy of their Hunter Education Certificate with the application.
- The Junior Lifetime Hunting License will be valid for hunting when a child is accompanied and directly supervised by a properly licensed adult. Upon the child's 12th birthday, this license shall become invalid and shall remain invalid until certification of completion in hunter education is received. To request a new validated card, please submit the <u>Youth Hunter Education Compliance Form</u>.
- All lifetime licensees are required to obtain all additional state and local licenses, permits and stamps as required by law. The lifetime hunting represents the basic state small game license. See the <u>hunting</u> and <u>fishing</u> regulations which are available where licenses are sold or on our web site at <u>www.dgif.virginia.gov</u>.
- Select the license(s) you wish to purchase.
- Verify that you submit <u>copies</u> of all required documents.
- Sign and date the application. The application must be signed by the applicant unless it is a gift.
- Include <u>a PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER or CASHIER'S CHECK</u> made payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>.
- Return this application with all supporting documents and payment to:

Department of Wildlife Resources Attention: Lifetime License Sales P.O. Box 2978 Henrico, VA 23228-9700

Information:

- *The Hunting lifetime license replaces the state hunting license and is valid for small game only. You are still **<u>REQUIRED</u>** to obtain any additional licenses or permits in addition to the lifetime hunting if you participate in these activities: Which may include for the hunting season bear, deer and turkey license, archery license, muzzleloader license, bonus deer permit, state or national forest permit, and migratory stamps.
- <u>Saltwater Fishing license is NOT</u> required for persons age 65 and older; please visit <u>http://www.mrc.virginia.gov</u> for information.
- A holder of a disabled lifetime non-resident saltwater fishing license may not fish in designated freshwater areas without a valid freshwater fishing license. Please see the **Virginia Freshwater Fishing** guide for freshwater/saltwater demarcation lines.
- Please visit <u>http://www.mrc.virginia.gov/recreational.shtm</u> website for recreation saltwater fishing regulations and information.