Skip to Main Content

CWD Information for Hunters

***NEW*** — Interactive CWD Testing Grid Map

New this year is a live, interactive map to assist hunters with location information regarding CWD testing options.  Use this map to determine the appropriate grid number when submitting a head for CWD testing and to find locations of voluntary drop sites and processors approved for CWD sample collection.  Click the link above to access!

Disease Management Area 1 (DMA1): Clarke, Frederick, Shenandoah, Warren Counties

Disease Management Area 2 (DMA2): Arlington, Culpeper, Fauquier, Fairfax, Loudoun, Madison, Orange, Page, Prince William, and Rappahannock Counties

Disease Management Area 3 (DMA3): Carroll, Floyd, Montgomery, Patrick, and Pulaski Counties

Hunting Anywhere in Virginia

Hunting Anywhere Outside of Virginia